Alltogether

AAC, AT, Families, Inclusion, Literacy, UDL

Macworld: What Will It Bring?

by Samuel Sennott

Macworld

I am so excited about the Macworld Expo keynote tomorrow. Out of all the possible new products, I am really hoping for the release of an Apple tablet. It seems unlikely at this time, yet I think it would be so terrific for special education. The research and practice I am doing considering Visual Scene Displays for AAC and literacy applications really is pointing to having touch displays as an option for a wide variety of learners in early childhood. I am excited to share my recent work on the subject at ATIA 2008.

Other bets for tomorrow are the ultra slim laptop release and a wireless hard drive system. Also, there should be some iPhone news too. Looking forward to the developers kit too. ; ) Anyway, it should be interesting to see if they announce any new educational programs. I can hardly wait to tomorrow to read the updates at http://www.macrumors.com and see the keynote at http://www.apple.com.

January 14, 2008 Posted by | AAC, Assistive Technology, AT, Literacy, OS X, Special Education, Uncategorized | 2 Comments