Alltogether

AAC, AT, Families, Inclusion, Literacy, UDL

The Need for a Bookshelf/ Launcher

by Samuel Sennott

I envision a bookshelf/ launcher that is powerful, flexible, open and user friendly across multiple platforms.  It is so needed right now, but as we explode into the Bookshare age it will become vital. I have some pretty cool workups to share over the coming weeks, but see the one created for the Accessible Book Collection for a proof of concept:  https://alltogether.wordpress.com/2008/06/11/a-bookshelf-for-the-accessibile-book-collections-ics-formatted-books/


July 8, 2008 - Posted by | Special Education | , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Sam,
    You are doing such important work and we all benefit. Thank you so much for sharing all your work and resources with the world. You are devoted to getting the tools into the hands of our kids and do whatever you can to make it easier for all of us.
    I wish I could get a membership to the Accessible Books Collection because I would love to set this up for some of my students. I will continue to recommend the site in my evaluations but I will be more persuasive now that I see what is possible because of your work, as well as Linda’s, Patti’s and Darlene’s contributions.

    Comment by karenjan | July 9, 2008 | Reply

  2. Linda, Patti, and Darlene rock. That project is so powerful. I really think at this point in time there is something to having them in the most accessible formats.

    Comment by alltogether | July 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

