Alltogether

AAC, AT, Families, Inclusion, Literacy, UDL

Introducing Patrick Black’s Teaching All Students Blog

By Samuel Sennott

Sam: Welcome.  Great to hear about your excitement for your new blog.  It looks terrific.   What’s it all about?

Patrick Black: Teaching all Students in a blog about my experiences in teaching students with significant cognitive disabilities.  As a self described “Geek”, I’ve always been interested in the ways technology can be used in teaching these students.  So I wanted to take the time to share some of the wonderful ideas I’ve gotten from blogs, conferences, and e-mail lists.  I currently am co-moderator of the Yahoo Boardmaker Group and belong to the QIAT list also.

I currently teach in Mt. Prospect, IL for Mt. Prospect School Dist 57, the SOAR program.  I will be teaching 4 students this year and plan to use what I post to help them access curriculum, be social, and have fun.  Here are a few of my favorite posts from my blog.  Thanks for taking a look!

Literacy for all

Tar Heel Reader

What Makes a Great Accessible Book?

Vocabulary Lists

August 21, 2008 - Posted by | Special Education | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

